[headerimage.caption]

Dick Whittington and his Cat

Venue: Main House

Dates: 1 Dec 2012 - 6 Jan 2013

Price(s): £ 29.50 - 10

Get a date in your diary for yet another fabulously glittering Hackney Empire pantomime from our critically acclaimed pantomime team!

'This is the perfect holiday outing'
Whats On Stage *****

'Great fun'
Telegraph ****

'Hackney does it again, showing the true power of the home-grown panto'
Evening Standard ****

'The height of crowd-pleasing fun'
Time Out ****

'Excellent songs, choreography and audience participation throughout mean there is no let-up in the production'
The Stage

'For raucous yet polished fun, Hackney continues to see off challenges and retains the London laurels. Ding-dong!'
Financial Times ****

'Top of the Tree'
The Times ****

'The best place to see Panto in London'
Sunday Express

The Olympics may have left Hackney but fear not because Susie McKenna and her critically acclaimed pantomime team are back with yet another glittering, festive and down-right dazzling Hackney Empire pantomime. This time we are bringing it home - it is set in London Town!

A show for all the family, Dick Whittington tells the rags-to-riches tale of a young man and his loyal cat, on their exciting quest to find fame and fortune. Featuring all the traditional pantomime ingredients; thrilling adventure, show-stopping songs, dazzling dance routines, knockabout comedy and bags of audience participation, this is guaranteed to be another Hackney hit and the perfect Christmas treat.

The full cast has been announced! We welcome... drumroll please:Joanna Riding as Dick, Steve Elias as Sarah the Cook, Alexia Khadime as Alice, Tony Whittle as Fitzwarren, Darren Hart as Idle Jack, Kat B as King Rat, Rina Fatania as Fairy Bowbells, Stephen Emery as Puss, Bradley Cumberbatch as Bobo (King Rat's sidekick), Charlotte Griffiths as Maia the Mermaid and Leon Sweeney plays the extraordinary surprise creature!

'Is Hackney Empire's panto the best in town? Oh yes it is...'
Evening Standard, 2010

Written and Directed by Susie McKenna
Music by Steven Edis



SPECIAL OFFER: Panto at the Hackney Empire followed by Supper in The Fountain Restaurant

Fortnum & Mason and Hackney Empire join forces to bring you a perfectly eccentric English treat. Fortnum's Fountain Restaurant has a deserved reputation for deliciousness, Hackney Empire's pantomimes are generally agreed to be the best in London. These two wonderfully sparkling treats are available in a single package. Enjoy the show, then hop on the Number 38 bus to be transported to Fortnum's for supper.

To reserve your two course dinner in The Fountain Restaurant plus tickets to the Hackney Empire pantomime call the Fortnum & Mason sales team on 0845 602 5694.

Prices per person:
Green Performances: children: £35, adults: £44
Black Performances: children: £45, adults: £50
Visit the Fortnum & Mason website for more information

Package available on Dick Whittington and his Cat's top two price bands are subject to availability and Hackney Empire and Fortnum & Mason's terms and conditions.



Dates, Times and Prices

Performances: 1 December 2012 - 6 January 2013

Green Saver Shows: £22.50 / £19.50 / £14.50 / £12.50 / £10
Mon 3 Dec 1.30pm, Tue 4 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm, Wed 5 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm, Thu 6 Dec 7pm, Fri 7 Dec 1.30pm, Tue 11 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm, Wed 12 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm, Thu 13 Dec 1.30pm, Fri 14 Dec 1.30pm, Wed 19 Dec 1.30pm, Thu 20 Dec 1.30pm.

Red Standard Shows: £25 / £22.50 / £17.50 / £15 / £10
Sat 1 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Fri 7 Dec 7pm, Thu 13 Dec 7pm, Fri 14 Dec 7pm, Sun 16 Dec 5.30pm, Wed 19 Dec 7pm, Thu 20 Dec 7pm.  

Black Premium Shows: £29.50 / £26.50 / £22.50 / £17.50 / £10
Sat 8 Dec 1pm & 5.30pm, Sat 15 Dec 1pm & 5.30pm, Sun 16 Dec 1pm, Fri 21 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Sat 22 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Sun 23 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Mon 24 Dec 2.30pm, Wed 26 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Thu 27 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Fri 28 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Sat 29 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Sun 30 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Mon 31 Dec 2.30pm, Wed 2 Jan 2.30pm & 7pm, Thu 3 Jan 2.30pm & 7pm, Fri 4 Jan 2.30pm & 7pm, Sat 5 Jan 1pm & 5.30pm, Sun 6 Jan 1pm & 5.30pm.

Concessions:
Green Saver and Red Standard Shows: £2 off (price bands 1-4), £1 off (price band 5).
Black Premium Shows: £2 off (price bands 2-4), £1 off (price band 5).

Groups of 10+:
£3 off (Green Saver and Red Standard Shows, price bands 1-3 only). Group organiser goes free (1 ticket).

Schools and Youth Groups:
£8.50 (if booked before 30 September 2012); £11.50 thereafter. Applies to Green Saver Shows only. 1 free teacher per 10 students paid.  

Signed Performances:
Weds 5 Dec (Matinee and Evening)
Sat 22 Dec (Matinee and Evening)

Running time: approximately 2hr 30mins, including an interval.

What's On

<

September

>
M T W T F S S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
     

Dick Whittington and his Cat - Trailer

Who run the world? RATS!

A new dame in Hackney

The Great Hackney Bake Off

Vox pops

Send to a Friend