[headerimage.caption]

Sleeping Beauty

Venue: Main House

Dates: 26 Nov 2016 - 8 Jan 2017

Price(s): £ 36 - 10 (plus 1 per ticket online, 1.25 per ticket over the phone). Early Bird 17.50 on selected performances

In a brand new pantomime created by the award-winning team at Hackney Empire, Susie McKenna and Steve Edis bring this traditional fairytale bang up to date. 

Welcome to enchanted Hackneytopia; a land of fairies, unicorns and dragons where once upon a time, a princess is born. Spurned at the celebration party, malevolent wicked fairy Carabosse casts an evil spell which changes the Princess’s life forever. Will Princess Aurora take charge of her own destiny?

In true Hackney Empire style, that brings West End values at East End prices, this spellbinding spectacular family pantomime will be packed with colourful characters, knockabout comedy, show-stopping musical routines, magic and sparkle, played out in our beautiful Victorian Theatre. Treat yourself and your loved ones to a fabulous fairy tale treat this Christmas season!

Creative Team
Written and Directed by Susie McKenna
Music: Steven Edis
Design: Lotte Collett

Prices


We have four bands of prices, with premium shows around Christmas and saver shows early in the run. We also have a fantastic range of prices within each show, so whatever your budget, we have a seat for you.
GOLD Premium Shows:
36 / 32 / 29.50 / 24 / 16
BLACK Standard Shows:
32.50 / 29.50 / 25 / 21.50 / 12
RED Saver Shows:
27.50 / 24.50 / 21.50 / 16 / 10
GREEN Super Saver Shows:
24 / 21 / 16 / 13.50 / 10

Performance Schedule

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
21 Nov 22 Nov 23 Nov 24 Nov 25 Nov 26 Nov 27nov
2.30pm 2.30pm
7.00pm
28 Nov 29 Nov 30 Nov 1 Dec 2 Dec 3 Dec 4 Dec
1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.00pm
7.30pm 7.30pm 7.00pm   5.30pm
5 Dec 6 Dec 7 Dec 8 Dec 9 Dec 10 Dec 11 Dec
1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.00pm 1.00pm
7.00pm 7.00pm 7.00pm 6.00pm 5.30pm
12 Dec 13 Dec 14 Dec 15 Dec 16 Dec 17 Dec 18 Dec
1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm
7.00pm 7.00pm 7.00pm 6.00pm 6.00pm
19 Dec 20 Dec 21 Dec 22 Dec 23 Dec 24 Dec 25 Dec
1.30pm 1.30pm 2.30pm 2.30pm 1.00pm
7.00pm 7.00pm 7.00pm 7.00pm 5.30pm
26 Dec 27 Dec 28 Dec 29 Dec 30 Dec 31 Dec 1 Jan
2.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 2.30pm
7.00pm 6.00pm 6.00pm 6.00pm 6.00pm
2 Jan 3 Jan 4 Jan 5 Jan 6 Jan 7 Jan 8 Jan
1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.30pm 1.00pm 1.00pm
6.00pm 7.00pm 7.00pm 7.00pm 5.30pm 5.30pm

Dates and Times


Green Super Saver Shows:
All at 1.30pm
Tue 29 Nov, Wed 30 Nov, Fri 2 Dec, Tue 6 Dec,
Wed 7 Dec, Thu 8 Dec, Fri 9 Dec, Tue 13 Dec,
Thu 15 Dec, Fri 16 Dec, Mon 19 Dec, Tue 20 Dec,
Wed 4 Jan, Thu 5 Jan, Fri 6 Jan.

Red Saver Shows:
Sat 26 Nov 2.30pm & 7pm, Sun 27 Nov 2.30pm,
Tues 29 Nov 7pm, Wed 30 Nov 7pm, Thu 1 Dec 7pm,
Sat 3 Dec 1pm & 5.30pm, Wed 7 Dec 7pm,
Thu 8 Dec 7pm, Fri 9 Dec 7pm, Sun 11 Dec 5.30pm,
Tues 13 Dec 7pm, Thu 15 Dec 7pm, Fri 16 Dec 7pm,
Mon 19 Dec 7pm, Tue 20 Dec 7pm, Wed 4 Jan 7pm,
Thu 5 Jan 7pm, Fri 6 Jan 7pm.

Black Standard Shows:
Sat 10 Dec 1pm & 6pm, Sun 11 Dec 1pm, Sun 18 Dec 6pm, Thu 22 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Tues 27 Dec 6pm,
Wed 28 Dec 6pm, Thu 29 Dec 6pm,
Fri 30 Dec 1.30pm & 6pm, Sat 31 Dec 2.30pm,
Mon 2 Jan 1.30pm & 6pm, Sat 7 Jan 1pm & 5.30pm,
Sun 8 Jan 1pm & 5.30pm.

Gold Premium Shows:
Sat 17 Dec 1.30pm & 6pm, Sun 18 Dec 1.30pm,
Fri 23 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm;Sat 24 Dec 1pm & 5.30pm;
Mon 26 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm, Tues 27 Dec 1.30pm,
Wed 28 Dec 1.30pm, Thu 29 Dec 1.30pm

Early Bird tickets

Book and pay before 30 Sept and receive best available seats for 17.50.
Available on Sat 26 Nov, Sun 27 Nov & Sat 3 Dec and 7pm performances on Tues 29 Nov, Wed 30 Nov,Thurs 1 Dec,
Wed 7 Dec, Thurs 8 Dec, Fri 9 Dec, Wed 4 Jan,
Thurs 5 Jan, Fri 6 Jan.

Concessions

Green Super Saver and Red Saver performances:
2 off (price bands A - D), 1 off (price band E).
Black Standard performances:
2 off (price bands B D), 1 off (price band E).
Relaxed performance:
2 off (price bands A-D), 1 off (price band E)

Groups of 10+

3 off (Green Super Saver & Red Saver shows, price band A-D)
2 off (Black Standard shows price bands B-D)
All groups of 10+ enjoy a booking fee cap when booked over the phone or in person. They also get discounted Ice Cream prices when pre-booking.
Group organiser goes free (1 ticket for every 10 paid tickets). Does not apply to Black Standard shows price band A or Gold Premium shows.

Schools and Youth Groups

10 (if booked before 30 Sept). 12 thereafter. 1 free teacher per 10 students paid. Applies to Green Super Saver performances only.

Please note: Concessions & Offers cannot be used in conjunction with any other discounts and are subject to availability.

Relaxed Performance

Sat 10 Dec at 1pm.
To book please contact our Box Office.

Sign Language Interpreted Performances

Sat 10 Dec at 1pm & 6pm and Thurs 15 Dec at 1.30pm & 7pm

We have an Infrared Hearing Loop System installed in the Stalls and Dress Circle. Please ask a member of staff for a headset when you visit. The sign language interpreter will be on the left side as you look at the stage, email for advice on the best seats.

What's On

<

June

>
M T W T F S S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
     

How To Book

Choose your preferred date above and you'll be taken to our online booking system. Tickets can be booked 24 hours a day, even on the day of the performance, you can even choose your own seats.

Alternatively, you can call our Box Office on 020 8985 2424, which is open from 10.00am to 6.00pm (Mon to Sat) or until the interval on performance nights. 

On Sunday performance days, the box office opens  2 hours before the start of the show. We accept Visa, Electron, Mastercard, Switch and Solo. We do not accept American Express. Booking fees apply.

*Due to high-demand, confirmation emails can take up to 30 minutes. Your tickets will be booked, but If you don't receive confirmation after this time, please contact Box Office* 

Bookmark This Page

Send to a Friend